How Do I Reset My Fitbit To Factory Settings?

What happens if I factory reset my Fitbit?

If your Fitbit is having issues, a restart can usually solve most of your problems.

If the problem persists, however, it might be time for a factory reset.

This will wipe all of your stored data and return your Fitbit to its factory settings..

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

You can delete your Fitbit account at any time on the Fitbit mobile app or website. After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days.

How do you reset a Fitbit for a new user?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…How do I erase my Fitbit device?Connect Ace 2 to the charging cable. … Open the Settings app > Clear User Data. … When prompted, press the screen for 3 seconds and release.

Does resetting fitbit erase data?

A full factory reset will completely clear your Fitbit’s stored data — so you should only factory reset your device if you want to wipe everything and start fresh. The Fitbit Charge and Charge HR are the only Fitbits with a built-in factory reset feature.

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, it is possible; a few mnths ago I passed my FitBit on to a friend. … Go to the Fitbit app logged in as the owner of the device in question. 2. Tap on the Account button on the main page.

How do I sync a new Fitbit to my account?

MarcoGFitbitOpen the Fitbit app and tap on the Account symbol at the top right corner of the screen, then tap on “Set up a New Device”Choose your tracker and follow the onscreen instructions to continue.When the app asks you to replace your current tracker, please replace it and continue with the process.More items…

How do I Unsync my Fitbit?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap the Account icon .Tap the image of the device you want to remove, then scroll to the bottom and tap the option to remove the device.Follow the on-screen instructions to remove the device from your account.

How do I reset my Fitbit Charge 2 to factory settings?

How to factory reset a Fitbit Charge 2Attach the Fitbit to its power source, and then start holding down its single button.After two seconds, unplug the USB cable from its port, still holding the button.Count eight seconds, release the button for one second, then press it down again.More items…•

How do I reprogram my Fitbit?

Fitbit factory resetFrom your tracker, swipe across to the ‘Settings’ menu.Once in the ‘Settings’ section, find the ‘About’ tab and tap it.From here, scroll to the section that’s labelled ‘Factory Reset’ or ‘Clear User Data’.You’ll then be prompted to confirm the decision to clear your Fitbit to its box settings.